Just a heads-up on a bug that I just came across in Another Star.
Whenever you attempt to delete a save in the save select menu, save slot 2 will always be the one deleted, regardless of which you actually chose. Be aware that the confirmation screen will show you the correct slot, but delete the wrong one anyway.
If this happens to you, you can still undo the damage by exiting the game immediately, going to your My Documents/My Games/Another Star folder, and deleting the file “Save2.data”. Do not delete “Save2.data.backup”. If you have file extensions set to “hidden” in Windows, “Save2.data” will show up as just “Save2”. Delete that one. Now reboot the game, and your old save should be restored from the backup file.
Thankfully, this has been fixed in version 2, which should be released soon. Sorry for any problems this bug may have caused!